Skip to content

Updated · how we check

Oman eVisa photo size

The Oman eVisa form takes a photo file of at most 512 KB, as JPG/JPEG, PNG or PDF. It also takes other attachments (at most 512 KB). A file of 512,000 bytes or less passes whether the portal counts 1 KB as 1,000 or 1,024 bytes.

Oman eVisa photo

JPG · under 512 KB (at most 512,000 bytes) · original pixel size · white background

PixelFit aims at 512,000 bytes or less, so the file passes whether the form counts 1 KB as 1,000 or 1,024 bytes.

What are you uploading?
Fit, background and padding white background

Saving presets is part of Pro.

Pick a photo to fit it to under 512 KB (at most 512,000 bytes).

The result appears here: the exact byte count, pixel size and quality, the size before and after, a preview and a download button.

Oman eVisa upload specifications

Values for the Oman eVisa application attachments (Royal Oman Police), copied from Royal Oman Police eVisa: Guidelines for document attachments, checked 31 October 2026; "not stated" means the source gives no figure for it.

UploadPixel sizePrint sizeFile sizeFormatBackground
Photo not stated not stated at most 512 KB JPG/JPEG, PNG or PDF clear
Other attachments not stated not stated at most 512 KB PDF, JPG/JPEG or PNG not stated

What the Oman eVisa KB limits mean in bytes

The Oman eVisa photo limit of 512 KB is 524,288 bytes when 1 KB = 1,024 bytes and 512,000 bytes when 1 KB = 1,000 bytes; a file of 512,000 bytes or less passes either way.

The Oman eVisa other attachments limit of 512 KB is 524,288 bytes when 1 KB = 1,024 bytes and 512,000 bytes when 1 KB = 1,000 bytes; a file of 512,000 bytes or less passes either way.

Largest Oman eVisa photo under 512 KB

The Oman eVisa source gives a file-size limit but no pixel size for the photo. Measured on a public-domain portrait, a 7:9 (35 × 45 mm shape) JPG at quality 85 stays under 512 KB up to about 1,816 × 2,334 px (499 KB), so any common camera photo has to be scaled down before it fits.

Oman eVisa rejection checklist

Upload checks computed from the Oman eVisa specification; a file that fails any one of them is usually refused at upload or flagged later.

  • Photo: File type is JPG/JPEG, PNG or PDF.
  • Photo: The Oman eVisa photo file is no larger than 512 KB (512,000 bytes is safe under both KB definitions).
  • Photo: Background: clear.
  • Other attachments: File type is PDF, JPG/JPEG or PNG.
  • Other attachments: The Oman eVisa other attachments file is no larger than 512 KB (512,000 bytes is safe under both KB definitions).

How to resize your photo for Oman eVisa

  1. Take or scan the photo

    Use a recent colour photo (background: clear).

  2. Load the preset

    Drop the file into the tool at the top of this page. The "Oman eVisa photo" preset is already set to at most 512 KB, as JPG/JPEG, PNG or PDF.

  3. Check the result

    Read the before and after sizes: the Oman eVisa photo must end at or under 512,000 bytes. Download it.

  4. Switch to the other attachments

    Pick the "Oman eVisa other attachments" preset, set to at most 512 KB as PDF, JPG/JPEG or PNG, and repeat with the other attachments files.

  5. Upload and preview

    Upload the files on the Oman eVisa form and check the preview before you submit; verify the figures with the official notice first.

What the Oman eVisa source also says

  • Photo: Taken in the last six months; full face looking at the camera, well lit, neutral expression with both eyes open.
  • Photo: Every attachment, including the photo, is limited to 512 KB; file names use only 0-9 and A-Z/a-z, at most 35 characters.
  • Other attachments: Zip and other compressed files are not accepted.

Oman eVisa compared with similar forms

Of these 5 forms, the Oman eVisa photo limit of 512 KB is number 3 of 4 from the strictest; a file made for a stricter form usually passes a more generous one only if it also meets the minimum and the pixel size.

FormPhoto sizePhoto file sizeSignature file size
Oman eVisa (this page) no pixel size stated at most 512 KB none
Canada IEC at least 420 × 540 px at least 60 KB none
Rwanda visa no pixel size stated at most 500 KB none
Tanzania e-Visa 35 × 45 mm at most 500 KB none
India e-Visa square (height equal to width) 10 KB–1 MB none

Where the Oman eVisa figures come from

Verify with the official Oman eVisa notice before you submit: forms change between application cycles and the check on the live portal is final.

Sources

  1. Royal Oman Police eVisa: Guidelines for document attachments, Royal Oman Police, Directorate General of Passports and Residence, checked 31 October 2026: evisa.rop.gov.om/eVisaSponsoredUnsponsored/help/en/Attach…
  2. Measured by PixelFit with sharp 0.35.5 / libvips 8.18.7 on 31 October 2026, interpolated to each Oman eVisa target size, on this sample: head-and-shoulders portrait, Pete Souza (Official White House photo), public domain: commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:President_Barack_Obama.jpg

Frequently asked questions

What is the photo size for Oman eVisa in KB?

The Oman eVisa photo must be at most 512 KB (keep it at or under 512,000 bytes to be safe), as JPG/JPEG, PNG or PDF. The source gives no pixel size, so the file size and type are what the form checks.

What is the signature size for Oman eVisa?

The Oman eVisa source sets no separate signature upload; only the photo and other attachments are uploaded.

How do I resize my photo to 512 KB for Oman eVisa?

Open the tool on this page with the Oman eVisa photo preset, drop the file and download the result: it searches JPG quality until the file is under 512 KB. Nothing is uploaded.

Can I upload a PNG or PDF for the Oman eVisa photo?

The accepted types are JPG/JPEG, PNG or PDF; HEIC is not listed. The tool can turn a PNG, WebP or (in Safari) HEIC file into JPG while it resizes.

Similar forms

Compress to the Oman eVisa limits

Change the file format

Founder price

PixelFit Pro opens soon

Lifetime Pro: batch of up to 500 images to an exact-KB ZIP, saved presets per form, PDF-under-size merge and HEIC batch. Reserve the founder price: 30% off $12 one-time when Pro opens. No payment is taken now. Everything on the free plan keeps working today.

We'll e-mail you once when Pro opens, with your founder price. No account, no newsletter. See the privacy policy.