Skip to content

Updated · how we check

JKSSB signature size

The JKSSB form takes a signature of about 35 × 15 mm, 10 KB–20 KB, with no file type named. Candidates upload a live photograph as described in Annexure-A of the notice.

JKSSB signature

JPG · 10-20 KB (10,240-20,000 bytes) · 35x15 mm at 300 DPI · white background

PixelFit aims between 10,240 and 20,000 bytes, so the file passes whether the form counts 1 KB as 1,000 or 1,024 bytes. 35x15 mm at 300 DPI is 413x177 pixels.

What are you uploading?
Fit, background and padding pad with colour · white background · padding off

Saving presets is part of Pro.

Pick a photo to fit it to 10-20 KB (10,240-20,000 bytes).

The result appears here: the exact byte count, pixel size and quality, the size before and after, a preview and a download button.

JKSSB upload specifications

Values for the JKSSB online application 2026 signature, copied from JKSSB instruction notice 07 of 2026 (07.08.2026), checked 31 October 2026; "not stated" means the source gives no figure for it.

UploadPixel sizePrint sizeFile sizeFormatBackground
Signature 413 × 177 px at 300 DPI (computed; the tool uses this) 35 × 15 mm 10 KB–20 KB format not stated not stated
Category certificate not stated not stated at most 100 KB PDF not stated

JKSSB sizes in pixels and millimetres

Print sizes become pixels at a resolution (pixels = mm ÷ 25.4 × DPI); pixel sizes become print sizes the other way round. Computed for the JKSSB uploads at 200 and 300 DPI.

UploadAspect ratioMegapixelsAt 200 DPIAt 300 DPI
Signature 7:3 (print size) 0.07 MP at 300 DPI 276 × 118 px 413 × 177 px

What the JKSSB KB limits mean in bytes

The JKSSB signature range of 10 KB–20 KB is 10,240 to 20,000 bytes if you want a file that passes whether the portal counts 1,000 or 1,024 bytes per KB: a window of 9,760 bytes to aim for.

The JKSSB category certificate limit of 100 KB is 102,400 bytes when 1 KB = 1,024 bytes and 100,000 bytes when 1 KB = 1,000 bytes; a file of 100,000 bytes or less passes either way.

Estimated JPG file size for JKSSB uploads

Estimated from sizes measured with sharp 0.35.5 / libvips 8.18.7 on public-domain sample images (31 October 2026), interpolated to each target size. Your own scan can land 30-50% either side, which is why the tool measures the real file.

UploadPixel size usedQuality 60Quality 75Quality 85Quality 95Limit
Signature 413 × 177 px 5.0 KB 7.0 KB 10.0 KB 19.2 KB 10 KB–20 KB

Will the JKSSB signature fit the limit?

For the JKSSB signature at 413 × 177 px (35 × 15 mm at 300 DPI), even quality 95, the highest setting estimated here, stays under 20 KB at about 19.2 KB, and quality 85 (10.0 KB) misses the 10 KB minimum.

JKSSB rejection checklist

Upload checks computed from the JKSSB specification; a file that fails any one of them is usually refused at upload or flagged later.

  • Signature: The source does not name a file type for the JKSSB signature; JPG is the safe choice for a photo or signature scan.
  • Signature: The JKSSB signature file is no larger than 20 KB (20,000 bytes is safe under both KB definitions).
  • Signature: The JKSSB signature file is at least 10 KB (10,240 bytes or more); files under the minimum are rejected even when they look sharp.
  • Signature: Printed size is 35 × 15 mm.

How to resize your signature for JKSSB

  1. Prepare the signature

    Sign on white paper, then scan or photograph it flat in good light.

  2. Load the preset

    Drop the file into the tool at the top of this page. The "JKSSB signature" preset is already set to 35 × 15 mm and 10 KB–20 KB, in a file type the source does not name (JPG is the safe choice).

  3. Check the result

    Read the before and after sizes: the JKSSB signature must end between 10,240 and 20,000 bytes. If it ends under 10 KB, open "Fit, background and padding" and tick the option to pad a file that ends up below the minimum. Download it.

  4. Switch to the category certificate

    Pick the "JKSSB category certificate" preset, set to at most 100 KB as PDF, and repeat with the category certificate file.

  5. Upload and preview

    Upload the files on the JKSSB form and check the preview before you submit; verify the figures with the official notice first.

What the JKSSB source also says

  • Candidates upload a live photograph as described in Annexure-A of the notice.

JKSSB compared with similar forms

JKSSB next to the forms with the closest specifications in this index, so one prepared file can be checked against several forms.

FormPhoto sizePhoto file sizeSignature file size
JKSSB (this page) live capture / none n/a 10 KB–20 KB
SSC live capture / none n/a 10 KB–20 KB
IBPS PO 200 × 230 px (preferred) 20 KB–50 KB 10 KB–20 KB
ISRO ICRB 200 × 230 px (preferred) 20 KB–50 KB 10 KB–20 KB
MAH B.P.Ed CET 200 × 230 px (preferred) 20 KB–50 KB 10 KB–20 KB

Where the JKSSB figures come from

Verify with the official JKSSB notice before you submit: forms change between application cycles and the check on the live portal is final.

Sources

  1. JKSSB instruction notice 07 of 2026 (07.08.2026), Jammu and Kashmir Services Selection Board (JKSSB), checked 31 October 2026: jkssb.nic.in/Pdf/Instruction_Notice_07OF2026_07082026.pdf
  2. Measured by PixelFit with sharp 0.35.5 / libvips 8.18.7 on 31 October 2026, interpolated to each JKSSB target size, on this sample: handwritten letter with signature, Ulysses S. Grant (via DPLA), public domain: commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Ulysses_S._Grant_letter_t…

Frequently asked questions

What is the signature size for JKSSB?

The JKSSB signature must be 10 KB–20 KB, 35 × 15 mm, in a file type the source does not name (JPG is the safe choice).

How do I resize my signature to 20 KB for JKSSB?

Open the tool on this page with the JKSSB signature preset, drop the file and download the result: it searches JPG quality until the file is under 20 KB and over 10 KB; at 413 × 177 px expect about 10.0 KB at quality 85. Nothing is uploaded.

What pixel size should the JKSSB signature be?

35 × 15 mm. At 300 DPI that is 413 × 177 px; at 200 DPI 276 × 118 px.

Founder price

PixelFit Pro opens soon

Lifetime Pro: batch of up to 500 images to an exact-KB ZIP, saved presets per form, PDF-under-size merge and HEIC batch. Reserve the founder price: 30% off $12 one-time when Pro opens. No payment is taken now. Everything on the free plan keeps working today.

We'll e-mail you once when Pro opens, with your founder price. No account, no newsletter. See the privacy policy.