Updated · how we check
IBPS PO photo and signature size
The IBPS PO form takes a photo of 200 × 230 px (preferred), 20 KB–50 KB and a signature of 140 × 60 px (preferred), 10 KB–20 KB, both as JPG/JPEG. It also takes a left thumb impression (20 KB–50 KB), a hand-written declaration (50 KB–100 KB) and one more upload listed below.
IBPS PO photo
JPG · 20-50 KB (20,480-50,000 bytes) · 200x230 px · white background
PixelFit aims between 20,480 and 50,000 bytes, so the file passes whether the form counts 1 KB as 1,000 or 1,024 bytes.
Fit, background and padding crop to fill · white background · padding off
Saving presets is part of Pro.
The result appears here: the exact byte count, pixel size and quality, the size before and after, a preview and a download button.
The batch kit (one ZIP for up to 500 photos, several photos merged into one PDF) is part of Pro.
IBPS PO upload specifications
Values for the IBPS PO/MT 2025 (CRP PO/MT-XV) online application, copied from IBPS CRP PO/MT-XV: Guidelines for scanning and upload of documents, checked 31 October 2026; "not stated" means the source gives no figure for it.
| Upload | Pixel size | Print size | File size | Format | Background |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Photo | 200 × 230 px preferred | 35 × 45 mm | 20 KB–50 KB | JPG/JPEG | light-coloured, preferably white |
| Signature | 140 × 60 px preferred | not stated | 10 KB–20 KB | JPG/JPEG | white paper |
| Left thumb impression | 240 × 240 px preferred | 30 × 30 mm at 200 DPI | 20 KB–50 KB | JPG/JPEG | white paper |
| Hand-written declaration | 800 × 400 px preferred | 100 × 50 mm at 200 DPI | 50 KB–100 KB | JPG/JPEG | white paper |
| 10th standard certificate | not stated | not stated | at most 500 KB | not stated |
IBPS PO sizes in pixels and millimetres
Print sizes become pixels at a resolution (pixels = mm ÷ 25.4 × DPI); pixel sizes become print sizes the other way round. Computed for the IBPS PO uploads at 200 and 300 DPI.
| Upload | Aspect ratio | Megapixels | At 200 DPI | At 300 DPI |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Photo | 7:9 (print size) | 0.22 MP at 300 DPI | 276 × 354 px | 413 × 531 px |
| Signature | 7:3 | 0.008 MP | 17.8 × 7.6 mm | 11.9 × 5.1 mm |
| Left thumb impression | 1:1 (print size) | 0.13 MP at 300 DPI | 236 × 236 px | 354 × 354 px |
| Hand-written declaration | 2:1 (print size) | 0.70 MP at 300 DPI | 787 × 394 px | 1,181 × 591 px |
What the IBPS PO KB limits mean in bytes
The IBPS PO photo range of 20 KB–50 KB is 20,480 to 50,000 bytes if you want a file that passes whether the portal counts 1,000 or 1,024 bytes per KB: a window of 29,520 bytes to aim for.
The IBPS PO signature range of 10 KB–20 KB is 10,240 to 20,000 bytes if you want a file that passes whether the portal counts 1,000 or 1,024 bytes per KB: a window of 9,760 bytes to aim for.
The IBPS PO left thumb impression range of 20 KB–50 KB is 20,480 to 50,000 bytes if you want a file that passes whether the portal counts 1,000 or 1,024 bytes per KB: a window of 29,520 bytes to aim for.
The IBPS PO hand-written declaration range of 50 KB–100 KB is 51,200 to 100,000 bytes if you want a file that passes whether the portal counts 1,000 or 1,024 bytes per KB: a window of 48,800 bytes to aim for.
Estimated JPG file size for IBPS PO uploads
Estimated from sizes measured with sharp 0.35.5 / libvips 8.18.7 on public-domain sample images (31 October 2026), interpolated to each target size. Your own scan can land 30-50% either side, which is why the tool measures the real file.
| Upload | Pixel size used | Quality 60 | Quality 75 | Quality 85 | Quality 95 | Limit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Photo | 200 × 230 px | 8.0 KB | 10.2 KB | 13.1 KB | 21.9 KB | 20 KB–50 KB |
| Signature | 140 × 60 px | 0.9 KB | 1.1 KB | 1.5 KB | 2.7 KB | 10 KB–20 KB |
| Left thumb impression | 240 × 240 px | 4.1 KB | 5.7 KB | 8.1 KB | 15.4 KB | 20 KB–50 KB |
| Hand-written declaration | 800 × 400 px | 39.9 KB | 52.3 KB | 70.1 KB | 118 KB | 50 KB–100 KB |
Will the IBPS PO photo fit the limit?
For the IBPS PO photo at 200 × 230 px, even quality 95, the highest setting estimated here, stays under 50 KB at about 21.9 KB, and quality 85 (13.1 KB) misses the 20 KB minimum.
An ink-on-white scan for the IBPS PO signature at 140 × 60 px comes to about 1.5 KB at JPG quality 85 and 2.7 KB even at quality 95, under the 10 KB minimum, so raise the pixel size if the form allows it or let the tool pad the file up to 10 KB (tick the padding option under "Fit, background and padding"; it is off by default).
An ink-on-white scan for the IBPS PO left thumb impression at 240 × 240 px comes to about 8.1 KB at JPG quality 85 and 15.4 KB even at quality 95, under the 20 KB minimum, so raise the pixel size if the form allows it or let the tool pad the file up to 20 KB (tick the padding option under "Fit, background and padding"; it is off by default).
For the IBPS PO hand-written declaration at 800 × 400 px, quality 91 (about 92.3 KB) is the highest setting that stays under 100 KB, and quality 85 (70.1 KB) clears the 50 KB minimum.
IBPS PO rejection checklist
Upload checks computed from the IBPS PO specification; a file that fails any one of them is usually refused at upload or flagged later.
- Photo: File type is JPG/JPEG (a PNG or HEIC renamed to .jpg is still rejected).
- Photo: The IBPS PO photo file is no larger than 50 KB (50,000 bytes is safe under both KB definitions).
- Photo: The IBPS PO photo file is at least 20 KB (20,480 bytes or more); files under the minimum are rejected even when they look sharp.
- Photo: Pixel size is 200 × 230 px (the preferred size; the hard checks are on file size).
- Photo: Background: light-coloured, preferably white.
- Signature: File type is JPG/JPEG (a PNG or HEIC renamed to .jpg is still rejected).
- Signature: The IBPS PO signature file is no larger than 20 KB (20,000 bytes is safe under both KB definitions).
- Signature: The IBPS PO signature file is at least 10 KB (10,240 bytes or more); files under the minimum are rejected even when they look sharp.
- Signature: Pixel size is 140 × 60 px (the preferred size; the hard checks are on file size).
- Signature: Background: white paper.
- Left thumb impression: File type is JPG/JPEG (a PNG or HEIC renamed to .jpg is still rejected).
- Left thumb impression: The IBPS PO left thumb impression file is no larger than 50 KB (50,000 bytes is safe under both KB definitions).
- Left thumb impression: The IBPS PO left thumb impression file is at least 20 KB (20,480 bytes or more); files under the minimum are rejected even when they look sharp.
- Left thumb impression: Pixel size is 240 × 240 px (the preferred size; the hard checks are on file size).
- Left thumb impression: Background: white paper.
How to resize your photo for IBPS PO
-
Take or scan the photo
Use a recent colour photo (background: light-coloured, preferably white). Frame it in the 35 × 45 mm shape.
-
Load the preset
Drop the file into the tool at the top of this page. The "IBPS PO photo" preset is already set to 200 × 230 px (preferred) and 20 KB–50 KB, as JPG/JPEG.
-
Check the result
Read the before and after sizes: the IBPS PO photo must end between 20,480 and 50,000 bytes. If it ends under 20 KB, open "Fit, background and padding" and tick the option to pad a file that ends up below the minimum. Download it.
-
Switch to the signature
Pick the "IBPS PO signature" preset, set to 140 × 60 px (preferred) and 10 KB–20 KB as JPG/JPEG, and repeat with the signature file. If it ends under 10 KB, open "Fit, background and padding" and tick the option to pad a file that ends up below the minimum.
-
Upload and preview
Upload the files on the IBPS PO form and check the preview before you submit; verify the figures with the official notice first.
What the IBPS PO source also says
- Scanner resolution of at least 200 DPI is recommended by the guidelines.
- Photo: Recent passport-style colour picture; caps, hats and dark glasses are not accepted.
- Signature: Sign with a black ink pen; a signature in capital letters is not accepted.
- Left thumb impression: Black or blue ink.
- Hand-written declaration: Written in English in the candidate's own hand with black ink, not in capital letters.
- 10th standard certificate: A4 page size.
IBPS PO compared with similar forms
Of these 5 forms, the IBPS PO photo limit of 50 KB is the same for every form here that sets one; a file made for a stricter form usually passes a more generous one only if it also meets the minimum and the pixel size.
| Form | Photo size | Photo file size | Signature file size |
|---|---|---|---|
| IBPS PO (this page) | 200 × 230 px (preferred) | 20 KB–50 KB | 10 KB–20 KB |
| ISRO ICRB | 200 × 230 px (preferred) | 20 KB–50 KB | 10 KB–20 KB |
| MAH B.P.Ed CET | 200 × 230 px (preferred) | 20 KB–50 KB | 10 KB–20 KB |
| SBI | 200 × 230 px (preferred) | 20 KB–50 KB | 10 KB–20 KB |
| RBI | 200 × 230 px (preferred) | 20 KB–50 KB | 10 KB–20 KB |
Where the IBPS PO figures come from
This page covers IBPS PO/MT CRP-XV (2025).
The same figures appear in MSTC Limited recruitment upload steps, LIC Assistant Administrative Officer (Generalist) 2025 notification, IndianOil detailed advertisement of 14 August 2026, IPPB recruitment 2026 detailed guidelines (online applications 1 to 21 May 2026), ONGC recruitment 2026 detailed guidelines (online applications 17 to 31 July 2026), LIC Housing Finance Junior Assistants 2026 detailed advertisement, also checked on 31 October 2026.
Verify with the official IBPS PO notice before you submit: forms change between application cycles and the check on the live portal is final.
Sources
- IBPS CRP PO/MT-XV: Guidelines for scanning and upload of documents, Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS), checked 31 October 2026: ibpsreg.ibps.in/crppoxvjun25/uploads/loadpdf.php?file=k7m…
- Measured by PixelFit with sharp 0.35.5 / libvips 8.18.7 on 31 October 2026, interpolated to each IBPS PO target size, on these samples: head-and-shoulders portrait, Pete Souza (Official White House photo), public domain: commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:President_Barack_Obama.jpg; handwritten letter with signature, Ulysses S. Grant (via DPLA), public domain: commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Ulysses_S._Grant_letter_t…; scanned typed document page, Frank M. Thompson, Attorney General of Tennessee (via DPLA / U.S. National Archives), public domain: commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Typed_Letter_from_Frank_M…
- Same figures: MSTC Limited recruitment upload steps, checked 31 October 2026: mstcindia.co.in/MSTC_Careers/ImageDocUploadingSteps.aspx
- Same figures: LIC Assistant Administrative Officer (Generalist) 2025 notification, checked 31 October 2026: licindia.in/documents/d/guest/aao-generalist-notification…
- Same figures: IndianOil detailed advertisement of 14 August 2026, checked 31 October 2026: iocl.com/admin/img/UploadedFiles/LatestJobOpening/Files/D…
Frequently asked questions
What is the photo size for IBPS PO in KB?
The IBPS PO photo must be 20 KB–50 KB (keep it at or under 50,000 bytes to be safe), 200 × 230 px (preferred), as JPG/JPEG.
What is the signature size for IBPS PO?
The IBPS PO signature must be 10 KB–20 KB, 140 × 60 px (preferred), as JPG/JPEG on white paper.
How do I resize my photo to 50 KB for IBPS PO?
Open the tool on this page with the IBPS PO photo preset, drop the file and download the result: it searches JPG quality until the file is under 50 KB and over 20 KB; at 200 × 230 px expect about 13.1 KB at quality 85. Nothing is uploaded.
What pixel size should the IBPS PO photo be?
200 × 230 px (preferred), printed 35 × 45 mm. At 300 DPI that is 413 × 531 px; at 200 DPI 276 × 354 px. The pixel size is a preference; the file-size range is the check that rejects uploads.
Can I upload a PNG or PDF for the IBPS PO photo?
Only JPG/JPEG; PNG, PDF, HEIC are not listed. The tool can turn a PNG, WebP or (in Safari) HEIC file into JPG while it resizes.
Related
Similar forms
- ISRO ICRB photo and signature size 20 KB–50 KB
- MAH B.P.Ed CET photo and signature size 20 KB–50 KB
- SBI photo and signature size 20 KB–50 KB
- RBI photo and signature size 20 KB–50 KB
- TGPSC Departmental Tests photo and signature size at most 50 KB
- UPPSC photo and signature size at most 50 KB
Compress to the IBPS PO limits
- Compress an image to 20–50 KB IBPS PO photo
- Compress an image to 50 KB IBPS PO photo limit 20 KB–50 KB
- Compress an image to 10–20 KB IBPS PO signature
- Compress an image to 20 KB IBPS PO signature limit 10 KB–20 KB
- Compress an image to 50–100 KB IBPS PO hand-written declaration
- Compress an image to 100 KB IBPS PO hand-written declaration limit 50 KB–100 KB
- JPG to PDF under 500 KB IBPS PO 10th standard certificate
Resize to the exact size
- Resize an image to 35×45 mm IBPS PO photo
- Resize an image to 200×230 px IBPS PO photo
- Image resizer (any size and KB target)
Change the file format
- PNG to JPG IBPS PO accepts JPG/JPEG
- WEBP to JPG IBPS PO accepts JPG/JPEG
- HEIC to JPG IBPS PO accepts JPG/JPEG