Skip to content

Updated · how we check

TVET CDACC photo size

The TVET CDACC form takes a photo of 132 × 170 to 200 × 200 px, with no file type named. Source: TVET Curriculum Development, Assessment and Certification Council (TVET CDACC), Kenya, checked 31 October 2026.

TVET CDACC photo

JPG · no file-size limit · 132x170 px · white background

No file-size limit is set: PixelFit saves at high quality and changes only the format and any pixel size you set.

Fit, background and padding crop to fill · white background

Saving presets is part of Pro.

Pick a photo to resize it to 132x170 px.

The result appears here: the exact byte count, pixel size and quality, the size before and after, a preview and a download button.

TVET CDACC upload specifications

Values for the Kenya TVET CDACC candidate registration photo, copied from TVET CDACC: Specifications of digital passport size photo to be uploaded in the TVET CDACC portal for candidate registration (CDACC/CBA 7/62), checked 31 October 2026; "not stated" means the source gives no figure for it.

UploadPixel sizePrint sizeFile sizeFormatBackground
Photo 132 × 170 to 200 × 200 px 35 × 45 mm no file-size limit stated format not stated plain white

TVET CDACC sizes in pixels and millimetres

Print sizes become pixels at a resolution (pixels = mm ÷ 25.4 × DPI); pixel sizes become print sizes the other way round. Computed for the TVET CDACC uploads at 200 and 300 DPI.

UploadAspect ratioMegapixelsAt 200 DPIAt 300 DPI
Photo 7:9 (print size) 0.22 MP at 300 DPI 276 × 354 px 413 × 531 px

Estimated JPG file size for TVET CDACC uploads

Estimated from sizes measured with sharp 0.35.5 / libvips 8.18.7 on public-domain sample images (31 October 2026), interpolated to each target size. Your own scan can land 30-50% either side, which is why the tool measures the real file.

UploadPixel size usedQuality 60Quality 75Quality 85Quality 95Limit
Photo 132 × 170 px 4.8 KB 6.1 KB 7.8 KB 12.7 KB no file-size limit stated

How big the TVET CDACC photo file comes out

A portrait for the TVET CDACC photo at 132 × 170 px is about 7.8 KB at JPG quality 85; the source sets no file-size limit for it.

TVET CDACC rejection checklist

Upload checks computed from the TVET CDACC specification; a file that fails any one of them is usually refused at upload or flagged later.

  • Photo: The source does not name a file type for the TVET CDACC photo; JPG is the safe choice for a photo or signature scan.
  • Photo: No file-size limit is stated for the TVET CDACC photo; keep it small enough to upload quickly.
  • Photo: Pixel size is 132 × 170 to 200 × 200 px (the smallest and largest sizes accepted).
  • Photo: Background: plain white.

How to resize your photo for TVET CDACC

  1. Take or scan the photo

    Use a recent colour photo (background: plain white). Frame it in the 35 × 45 mm shape.

  2. Load the preset

    Drop the file into the tool at the top of this page. The "TVET CDACC photo" preset is already set to 132 × 170 px (the form accepts 132 × 170 to 200 × 200 px), with no file-size limit (the source states none), in a file type the source does not name (JPG is the safe choice).

  3. Check the result

    Read the before and after sizes: the TVET CDACC photo has no file-size limit in the source, so check the pixel size and file type instead. Download it.

  4. Upload and preview

    Upload the file on the TVET CDACC form and check the preview before you submit; verify the figures with the official notice first.

What the TVET CDACC source also says

  • The notice is filed under July 2023 on the council's site and states no file-size limit or file type.
  • Photo: The notice gives 3.5 cm x 4.5 cm as "equivalent to 132 pixels x 170 pixels up to a maximum of 200 pixels by 200 pixels".
  • Photo: Taken with a digital camera, less than six months old, eyes open, no sunglasses or spectacles, full face, neck and shoulders in frontal view.

TVET CDACC compared with similar forms

TVET CDACC next to the forms with the closest specifications in this index, so one prepared file can be checked against several forms.

FormPhoto sizePhoto file sizeSignature file size
TVET CDACC (this page) 132 × 170 to 200 × 200 px no file-size limit stated none
Kenya eCitizen 207 × 207 px no file-size limit stated none
Kerala PSC 150 × 200 px at most 30 KB none
MHT CET 50 × 50 mm 100 KB–5 MB none
CTET 35 × 45 mm 10 KB–100 KB 3 KB–30 KB

Where the TVET CDACC figures come from

Verify with the official TVET CDACC notice before you submit: forms change between application cycles and the check on the live portal is final.

Sources

  1. TVET CDACC: Specifications of digital passport size photo to be uploaded in the TVET CDACC portal for candidate registration (CDACC/CBA 7/62), TVET Curriculum Development, Assessment and Certification Council (TVET CDACC), Kenya, checked 31 October 2026: tvetcdacc.go.ke/wp-content/uploads/2023/07/Candidate-Pass…
  2. Measured by PixelFit with sharp 0.35.5 / libvips 8.18.7 on 31 October 2026, interpolated to each TVET CDACC target size, on this sample: head-and-shoulders portrait, Pete Souza (Official White House photo), public domain: commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:President_Barack_Obama.jpg

Frequently asked questions

What is the photo size for TVET CDACC in KB?

The TVET CDACC source sets no file-size limit for the photo; it must be 132 × 170 to 200 × 200 px, in a file type the source does not name (JPG is the safe choice), so the pixel size and file type are what the form checks.

What is the signature size for TVET CDACC?

The TVET CDACC source sets no separate signature upload; only the photo is uploaded.

What pixel size should the TVET CDACC photo be?

132 × 170 to 200 × 200 px, printed 35 × 45 mm. At 300 DPI that is 413 × 531 px; at 200 DPI 276 × 354 px.

Founder price

PixelFit Pro opens soon

Lifetime Pro: batch of up to 500 images to an exact-KB ZIP, saved presets per form, PDF-under-size merge and HEIC batch. Reserve the founder price: 30% off $12 one-time when Pro opens. No payment is taken now. Everything on the free plan keeps working today.

We'll e-mail you once when Pro opens, with your founder price. No account, no newsletter. See the privacy policy.